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Oklahoma Board of Nursing 

2915 N. Classen Boulevard, Suite 524 

Oklahoma City, OK  73106 

(405) 962-1800 

www.ok.gov/nursing 

 

INSTRUCTIONS  

for LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT  

of NURSES EDUCATED in the UNITED STATES 
 

Application Fee = $85.00   If a temporary license is requested – Add $10.00    

Use this application if you: 

 Are licensed in another state or U.S. territory that is a member board jurisdiction of National 

Council of State Boards of Nursing; and 

 Were originally educated in a nursing program approved by a member board jurisdiction in the 

United States or U.S. Territory; and 

 Have not previously held a license (at the same level) in Oklahoma; and 

 Want to endorse your license into Oklahoma. 

 

PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY  

BEFORE COMPLETING THE APPLICATION. 

 

APPLICATIONS ARE AVAILABLE FOR SUBMISSION ONLINE THROUGH 

https://www.ok.gov/nursing/licensing/app/index.php.   

A paper copy may be requested by the individual applicant by submitting a written request for such to the Board 

office.  The applicant must include a postage-paid ($1.06 postage cost) 8 ½ x 11 inch return envelope for Board 

staff to return an application. 

 

Forms referenced may be found in the Forms / Applications link on the Board’s website.   

 

REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE IN OKLAHOMA 
 

Age:  The applicant for licensure must be a minimum of eighteen (18) years of age. 

 

Verification of citizenship status:  State law requires the Board of Nursing to issue a license only to U.S. 

citizens, nationals and legal permanent resident aliens; and to qualified alien applicants who present, in person, 

valid documentary evidence of: 

1. A valid, unexpired immigrant  or nonimmigrant visa status for admission into the U.S.; 

2. A pending or approved application for asylum in the U.S.; 

3. Admission into the U.S. in refugee status; 

4. A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the U.S.; 

5. Approved deferred action status; or 

6. A pending application for adjustment of status to legal permanent residence status or conditional 

resident status. 

Applicants in the above six categories will only be eligible to receive a license card that is valid for the time 

period of their authorized stay in the U.S., or if there is no date of end to the time period of their authorized stay, 

for one year.  The license card is required to indicate that it is temporary.  The information will be verified 

through the Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE) Program, operated by the U.S. Department 

of Homeland Security.   

http://www.ok.gov/nursing
https://www.ok.gov/nursing/licensing/app/index.php
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Graduation from a state Board-approved program of registered or practical nursing:  You must be a 

graduate of a state Board-approved program of registered or practical nursing, as verified by the board where 

you were originally licensed.  The program must be located in a state or U.S. territory that is a member of 

National Council of State Boards of Nursing.  An evaluation of educational requirements may be completed to 

ensure you meet educational standards.  A Licensed Practical Nurse may be considered for licensure in 

Oklahoma if he/she completed equivalent courses in a registered nursing program.  The nursing education 

program you attended must have included theory and clinical experience in the following areas. 

 Care of the adult 

 Care of children 

 Maternal-newborn nursing 

 Psychiatric-mental health nursing (Exception: psychiatric clinical experience is not required for 

practical nurse applicants) 

 

 Graduates of Excelsior College and other non-traditional programs are encouraged to contact the 

Oklahoma Board of Nursing prior to submitting an application for licensure by endorsement. 

 

Completion of the licensure examination:  In order to be eligible for licensure by endorsement, the Registered 

Nurse must be licensed by exam as follows: 

a. After February 1, 1989:   by achieving a score of “PASSED” on the National Council Licensure 

Examination (NCLEX-RN), OR 

b. Between July 1, 1982, and February 1, 1989:   by passing the NCLEX-RN with a score of at least 1600, 

OR 

c. Between January 1, 1952, and July 1, 1982:   by passing the State Board Test Pool Examination 

(SBTPE) for registered nurse licensure in medical nursing, surgical nursing, obstetrical nursing, nursing 

of children and psychiatric nursing with a score of 350 or more in each subject,  

d. Canadian nurses originally licensed by exam in the following provinces in the years indicated: Alberta 

1952-70; British Columbia 1949-70; Manitoba 1955-70; Newfoundland 1961-70; Nova Scotia 1955-70; 

Prince Edward Island 1956-70; Quebec (English language) 1959-70; and Saskatchewan 1956-70. 

 

RN licensure by the following exams is not recognized: New Mexico 1974; Puerto Rico prior to 1976 or after 

August, 2006; Puerto Rico-Spanish language version exam any year; Alaska prior to 1954; Virgin Islands prior 

to 1964; Guam prior to 1969; any state constructed examination; any foreign exam.   

 Any RN originally licensed by any of these exams must write and pass the licensing examination 

adopted by the Oklahoma Board of Nursing. 

 

In order to be eligible for licensure by endorsement, the Licensed Practical Nurse must be licensed by exam as 

follows: 

a. LPNs who were licensed between July 1, 1954, and October 1, 1988, must have passed the examination 

adopted by the Board for practical nurse licensure achieving a standard score of 350 on either the State 

Board Test Pool Examination (SBTPE) for licensed practical nurse licensure or the National Council 

Licensure Examination (NCLEX-PN).  

b.  LPNs licensed since October 1, 1988, must have achieved a score of “PASSED” on the NCLEX-PN. 

LPN licensure by the following exams is not recognized: California- May 1974 through September 1986; 

Texas prior to 1969; Puerto Rico prior to 1976 or after August 1, 2006; Puerto Rico-Spanish language version 

exam any year; any foreign exam.   

 Any LPN originally licensed by any of these exams must write and pass the licensing examination 

adopted by the Oklahoma Board of Nursing. 
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Verification of licensure from the original state of licensure:  A verification of licensure status, graduation 

from an approved nursing education program and degree received, and completion of the licensing examination 

must be submitted by your original state of licensure. If education information is not provided by the state, an 

official transcript will be required.   

 To avoid delays, you may request that an official transcript be sent directly to the Board office.   

 If disciplinary action has been taken, approval of the Board may be required. 

    

Submission of evidence of continuing qualifications for practice:  You must submit evidence of continued 

qualifications for practice through completion of one of the following requirements within the last two years 

prior to receipt of the completed application in the Board office: 

a. Submission of an official transcript or certificate of completion verifying completion of a nurse refresher 

course approved by the Board (see list of approved refresher courses on website:  

www.ok.gov/nursing/refresher.pdf); or 

b. Successfully passing the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered or Practical  Nurses; or 

c. Submission of an official transcript verifying successful completion of at least six academic semester 

credit hours (or 105 contact hours) of nursing courses which include classroom and clinical instruction; 

or 

d. Present an Employment Verification Form and an accompanying job description that provides evidence 

of licensure in another state and employment in a position requiring nursing licensure with verification 

of at least 520 work hours during the past 2 years.  This form must be submitted directly to the Board 

from the employer.   

 

Applicants for endorsement who took the NCLEX examination for initial licensure within the last two years 

must provide evidence of completion of the nursing education program within two years of initial application 

for licensure by examination or provide verification through an Employment Verification Form or at least six 

months work experience in the state of licensure.   

 

Review of criminal charges, disciplinary action, or judicial declaration of incompetence:  

Effective January 1, 2013, state law (59 O.S. § 567.18.B.) requires each applicant for licensure to have a 

fingerprint-based background check not more than ninety (90) days old at the time of submission of the 

application for licensure.  The background check consists of fingerprint-based searches of the Oklahoma State 

Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Criminal History Record Information 

databases and name index searches of computerized databases containing criminal history records.  Please see 

the “Instructions” section for further information on obtaining a fingerprint-based background check.      

 

In addition to the background check, applicants for licensure who have ever been summoned, arrested, taken 

into custody, indicted, convicted or tried for, or charged with, or pleaded guilty to, the violation of any law or 

ordinance or the commission of any misdemeanor or felony, or requested to appear before any prosecuting 

attorney or investigative agency in any matter; or have ever had disciplinary action taken against a nursing 

license, certification or registration, any professional or occupational license, registration, or certification and/or 

any application for a nursing or professional or occupational license, registration, or certification or if there is 

currently any investigation of your nursing license, registration, or certification; and/or any professional or 

occupational license, registration, or certification; and/or any application for a nursing and/or professional or 

occupational license, registration, or certification in any state, territory or country, or have ever been judicially 

declared incompetent are required to provide a report in writing to the Oklahoma Board of Nursing.  A “report 

in writing” means that the applicant/licensee provided a signed and dated description stating in his/her own 

words the date, location, and circumstances of the incident, and if applicable, the resulting action taken by the 

court, agency, or disciplinary board.  The report may be in the form of a letter or a statement in the provided 

space on the application.  The report must be accompanied by certified court records or a board order, as 

described below.  A verbal report does not constitute a “report in writing”.  A written report not accompanied 

by a full set of certified court records or the board order(s) does not constitute a “report in writing”.    Failure to 

report such action is a violation of the Oklahoma Nursing Practice Act.   

http://www.ok.gov/nursing/refresher.pdf
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An applicant for a license to practice as a Registered Nurse or Licensed Practical Nurse must submit to the 

Oklahoma Board of Nursing “certified written evidence that the applicant has never been convicted in this state, 

the United States or another state of any felony, unless five (5) years have elapsed since the date of the criminal 

conviction or the termination of any probation or other requirements imposed on the applicant by the sentencing 

court, whichever shall last occur, or a presidential or gubernatorial pardon for the criminal offense has been 

received” [59 O.S. § 567.5].  Therefore, applicants for licensure in Oklahoma with one or more felony 

convictions cannot apply for licensure for at least five years after completion of all sentencing terms, 

including probation and suspended sentences, unless a presidential or gubernatorial pardon is received.     
 

Special instructions for military spouses:  If you are relocating to this state pursuant to your spouse’s official 

military orders and you have not worked 520 or more hours in a licensed position in a state in which you were 

actively licensed within the past 2 years, state law [O.S. 59 § 567.11(8)] allows you to practice nursing in the 

state of Oklahoma for one hundred twenty days (120) after submission of an application and fees for licensure 

to the Board, provided that you: 

 have an active, unencumbered license from another state or territory;  

 have no health-related license in a disciplinary status; and 

 furnish to the employer satisfactory evidence of current, unencumbered licensure in another state or 

territory.   

If this applies to you, please provide a copy of your nursing license card from another state or territory and a 

copy of your spouse’s official military orders with your application. 

 

 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETION OF THE APPLICATION 
 

1. Completion of application:  The application should be completed and submitted online on the Board’s 

website:  https://www.ok.gov/nursing/licensing/app/index.php. 

You must complete all modules of the application with your full legal name.  Your legal name is the 

name on your birth certificate plus any additional legal name changes. Please indicate “NMN” if you do 

not have a middle name.  You must provide a Social Security number on the application.  This 

information is mandatory, pursuant to 56 O.S. § 240.21A, for administration of the tax laws of the State 

of Oklahoma.   

 

If you are submitting a hard copy application, you may not use correction fluid on the application.  

When you are finished entering your information, sign the application LEGIBLY, using your full legal 

name. 

 

The Board’s newsletters are now provided by electronic mail, so it is recommended you provide an e-

mail address on the application. 

 

2. Citizenship:  All applicants for licensure must complete the appropriate Evidence of Status form.   

If you are a U.S. citizen, U.S. national, or legal permanent resident alien, you must submit a photocopy 

of one of the documents listed under “Acceptable Documents to Establish Evidence of Citizenship” on 

the Evidence of Status Part A Form.   

 

According to State law, if you are a qualified alien, you must bring in person the Evidence of Status 

Form to the Oklahoma Board of Nursing office, along with the original documents that support your 

qualified alien status, as shown on the Evidence of Status Part B Form.  At the Board office, a staff 

member will copy your qualified alien status documentation and will notarize the Evidence of Status 

Form.            

 

https://www.ok.gov/nursing/licensing/app/index.php
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3. Background Check:  Each applicant must provide fingerprint images to be used for the purpose of 

permitting a state and national criminal history records search through the OSBI and FBI.  The criminal 

history records search must be conducted through the Board’s vendor, L-1 (MorphoTrust) no more than 

ninety (90) days prior to receipt of the application in the Board office.  The results of the search are 

provided directly to the Board office by the OSBI usually within one to two weeks.  Procedures for 

changing, correcting or updating OSBI and / or FBI results are set forth in Title 28, C.F.R., §16.34 and 

will be furnished as needed. 

 

 Option 1:  If you have an Oklahoma mailing address, you will need to go to an IdentoGo 

center sponsored by L-1 (MorphoTrust) located within the state to provide fingerprints 

electronically. These sites are available by appointment only. You must visit the following 

website to schedule an appointment: www.identogo.com, or you must call (877) 219-0197 to 

make an appointment. Payment can be made during your appointment or online when 

scheduling.  Please note that your fingerprints must be obtained electronically only at an 

IdentoGO (L-1/ MorphoTrust) site.         
 

   Option 2:  If you have an out-of-state mailing address, Board staff will mail you specific 

fingerprint cards that you must take to a local law enforcement agency to obtain the fingerprints.  

Please note that you must wait to receive the specific coded fingerprint cards from the 

Board office prior to obtaining your fingerprints.   An addressed envelope will be provided as 

the fingerprint cards must be mailed by the law enforcement agency directly to L-1 

(MorphoTrust). You are responsible for the postage and the costs associated with obtaining 

your fingerprints.   OR If you are in Oklahoma, you may follow the instructions for Option 1 

above. 

 

4. Criminal Charges, Disciplinary Action, or Judicial Declaration of Mental Incompetence:  If you 

answer “yes” to the criminal charge, discipline, or competency questions on the application, you must 

submit a statement on the application form, describing the date, location and circumstances of the 

incident, and the resulting action taken by the court or disciplinary board.  If you have more than 

one incident you are reporting, you must speak to every case/charge that has been filed.  If you have 

reported a history of being summoned, arrested, taken into custody, indicted, convicted or tried for, or 

charged with, or pleaded guilty to, the violation of any law or ordinance or the commission of any 

misdemeanor or felony, or being  requested to appear before any prosecuting attorney or investigative 

agency in any matter, you must submit certified copies of the Information Sheet (brief summary of the 

incident prepared by the court), Affidavit of Probable Cause, Charges (listing of the charges brought 

against you), Judgment and Sentencing (findings of the court and sentence imposed), and verification 

that sentencing requirements are complete.  Certified copies are copies of court records obtained 

from the courthouse in the county/city where the action occurred, dated and signed by the court clerk, 

and affixed with the court seal.  You may obtain these documents from the courthouse in the county/city 

or in the federal court of the district in which the court action occurred. If no records are found, have the 

agency provide a certified letter stating no records were found in a search from the date of offense 

through current.   Internet court documents (such as OCIS case reports) and faxed records will not 

be accepted.  Please note that you must report all arrests and/or charges that have been brought 

against you.     

 

If you have reported a history of discipline on a nursing license, certification or registration, any 

professional or occupational license, registration, or certification and/or any application for a nursing or 

professional or occupational license, registration, or certification or if there is currently any investigation 

of your nursing license, registration, or certification; and/or any professional or occupational license, 

registration, or certification; and/or any application for a nursing and/or professional or occupational 

license, registration, or certification in any state, territory or country,  please request that a certified copy 

of the Board order be submitted directly to the Board office from that Board.  If you have reported a 

http://www.identogo.com/
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history of judicial declaration of mental incompetence, please contact the Board office for further 

instructions.   

 

5. Fee:  Payment can be made in the form of VISA, MasterCard or electronic fund transfer when 

completing the application online in the License Registration link.   

 If a hard copy application is submitted, attach to your application to the Board office the appropriate fee 

payable by cashiers check, money order, or personal check.  If the fee is not submitted with the 

application or if the fee is incorrect, the application will be immediately returned without review.  Fees 

submitted are not refundable 

 

6. Temporary License:  To request a temporary license which is valid for 90 days, submit the application 

online for endorsement with a request for a temporary license.  If submitting a hard copy application, 

check “Y” on the first page of the Application for Licensure by Endorsement and submit the temporary 

license fee with your application fee.   

Requirements for a temporary license include:    

 A completed application form; 

 Fee for endorsement and for the temporary license; 

 Proof of current unrestricted licensure in another state, territory or country with no history of 

arrest or disciplinary action requiring further review; 

 Verification of licensure, completion of a board-approved nursing education program meeting 

the educational standards established by the Oklahoma Board of Nursing and degree received, 

and passing the licensure examination, received  from your original state of licensure; 

 Receipt of a notarized Evidence of Status Form and appropriate supporting  citizenship 

documentation; 

 Demonstrating evidence of meeting continued qualifications for practice within the last two (2) 

years prior to receipt of the completed application;  

 Submission of fingerprint images to be used for the purpose of permitting a state and national 

criminal background search 

 

A temporary license will not be issued to anyone who has had a history of arrest, criminal charges, 

adjudication of incompetence, or disciplinary action; or who will be required to take the NCLEX exam 

or meet additional requirements for continuing qualifications for practice prior to licensure in Oklahoma.  

A temporary license will not be issued if the application is complete. 

 

7. Name Change: If your current license is not in your present name, submit a certified copy of a legal 

document indicating the change of name (such as a certified copy of a marriage license, divorce decree, 

or court order). 

 

8. Interstate Verification:  Verification of licensure status, completion of a board-approved nursing 

program, degree received and date of conferral, and completion of the licensure examination from your 

original state of licensure are required.  This verification must come in written form directly from the 

Board of Nursing in the original state of licensure or from the NURSYS system at the National Council 

of State Boards of Nursing.  Please note that each state or Nursys will charge a fee for this verification.  

Contact your state of original licensure or log on to www.NURSYS.com for information on the 

procedure and fees.       

 If your original state of licensure is not listed on the NURSYS site, you must contact your 

original state directly.     

 If your state does not fully verify your nursing education, the Board will request that an official 

transcript be submitted to this office directly from the nursing program.  

o To prevent possible delays, you may wish to request a transcript be sent from the nursing 

program directly to the Board office. 

http://www.nursys.com/
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9. Verification of continuing qualifications for practice:  If you have worked at the same level of 

licensure for which you are applying for a minimum of 520 hours in the last two years, please request 

that your employer submit an Employment Verification Form and job description indicating a nursing 

license is required for that position(s).  Each employer providing verification must complete and submit 

a separate Form.   

 Please note that this Form must be completed and signed by an administrator/supervisor at 

the place of employment or by an authorized individual in the Human Resources 

Department and they must submit it directly to the Board.    
 

If you have not practiced as a licensed nurse for at least 520 hours in the last two years prior to applying 

for licensure by endorsement, an official transcript or certificate of completion for a refresher course 

approved by the Oklahoma Board of Nursing or an official transcript documenting hours earned in a 

board-approved nursing education program must be sent directly to this Board from the program.  A list 

of Board-approved refresher courses is available on the Board’s website:  www.ok.gov/nursing.    

 

If you have not worked, completed a board-approved refresher course, or completed hours in a nursing 

education program, please note on the application for licensure by endorsement that you wish to re-take 

the NCLEX examination to establish continuing qualifications for practice.  Board staff will then assist 

you with registration for the NCLEX examination.   

 

If you took the NCLEX within the last two years, your state of original licensure must provide evidence 

that you graduated from your nursing education program within the two years prior to taking the 

NCLEX.  Otherwise, you must provide evidence of at least six months of work experience as a licensed 

nurse in the state, US territory or country of licensure at the level of licensure for which you are 

applying. 

 

GENERAL INFORMATION 
 

The Oklahoma Nursing Practice Act requires you to obtain a dated Oklahoma temporary license or valid 

Oklahoma license prior to employment in nursing in Oklahoma.  This requirement does not apply to nurses 

practicing in certain federal facilities (contact the federal facility regarding their requirements for licensure.)   

You must obtain a temporary/permanent license before orienting or working  

in a position requiring a nursing license. 
Issuance of a temporary license does not guarantee you will qualify for permanent licensure in Oklahoma. 

 

All applications are reviewed in the order they are received. You may view average processing times of a 

completed application on the Board’s website in the Agency Data / Statistics / Quarterly Statistics link. 

Repeated telephone calls to check on the status of your application will delay, rather than facilitate, the 

processing of your application.  If further review is required, the processing time may be lengthened.   

 

Your Application for Licensure by Endorsement is valid for one year from the date it is received in the Board 

office.  All requirements must be met within that year; otherwise, a new application, associated documents and 

fee must be submitted.   

 

Once licensed, the License Verification link on the Board’s website will be the first place your new license will 

be noted. 

 

Registered Nurse licenses expire the last day of the licensee’s birth month in even-numbered years, and 

Licensed Practical Nurse licenses expire the last day of the licensee’s birth month in odd-numbered years 

http://www.ok.gov/nursing
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following the date of issuance. The application fee includes the processing of your application and licensure 

through the current renewal period.  Fees are not pro-rated and are non-refundable. 

 

If you are an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (Certified Nurse Practitioner-CNP; Clinical Nurse Specialist-

CNS; Certified Nurse Midwife-CNM; or Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist-CRNA), you may not practice 

in Oklahoma as an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse until you have a current Oklahoma license to 

practice registered nursing and a license to practice as an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN).  

You will find the  application for licensure as an APRN in the License Registration link on the Board website. 

 

 

In accordance with Oklahoma law (59 O.S. § 567.7.E), the Executive Director shall suspend the license or 

certificate of a person who submits a check, money draft, or similar instrument for payment of a fee which is 

not honored by the financial institution named.  The suspension becomes effective ten (10) days following 

delivery by certified mail of written notice of the dishonor and the impending suspension to the person’s 

address on file.  Upon notification of suspension, the person may reinstate the authorization to practice upon 

payment of the fees and any and all costs associated with notice and collection.  The suspension shall be exempt 

from the Administrative Procedures Act.  

      

 

COMMON MISTAKES  

THAT DELAY APPLICATION PROCESSING 
 

 Leaving application questions incomplete or unanswered, or using correction fluid on the 

application 

 

 Failing to provide the full legal name (with the notation “NMN” if there is no middle name) & 

failing to sign the full legal name legibly 

 

 Failing to note ALL licenses held even if they are not in an active status 

 

 Failing to submit fingerprint images to be used for the purpose of permitting a state and national 

criminal background search  

 

 Failing to request the Employment Verification Form be submitted directly from your employer to 

verify 520 hours work experience in the past two years 

 

 Failing to submit a notarized Evidence of Status Form and supporting documentation  
 

 Failing to provide a complete description and certified copies of documentation regarding history 

of criminal charges, disciplinary action, or judicial declaration of incompetence  
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OKLAHOMA BOARD OF NURSING 

2915 North Classen Blvd., Suite 524 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73106 

(405) 962-1800 

 

OKLAHOMA INTERSTATE VERIFICATION FORM 

TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT AND MAILED TO ORIGINAL STATE OF LICENSURE: 
 

Name: ____________________________________________________________________________ 

  First            Middle      Maiden   Married 

 

Mailing Address ____________________________________________________________________ 

     Street Address/Box Number  City   State/Zip Code 

 

Social Security Number: ______________________________  RN _____ LPN _____ 

 

I, __________________________, hereby authorize the ______________________ Board of Nursing 

    (signature of licensee)         (State/Country of original licensure) 

to complete the verification form below.  My records are under the name of 

________________________________ and license/certificate number _________________________. 

********************************************************************************** 

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE LICENSING AGENCY IN THE STATE/COUNTRY OF ORIGINAL 

LICENSURE ONLY: 
This is to certify that the above name was issued certificate/license number ______________________ 

To practice: Registered Nursing _____  Date of issuance: __________________________ 

  Practical Nursing  _____   

Licensed by:  Examination _____  Current licensure status: Active  _____ 

  Endorsement _____      Inactive  _____ 

  Waiver  _____      Lapsed  _____ 

Date license expires ________________________    Other  _____ 

 

Has this license ever been revoked, suspended, surrendered, restricted, placed on probation, reprimanded, 

otherwise disciplined, or currently under investigation?  Yes _____ No _____.  If yes, please provide 

information. 

                                                     SBTE/NCLEX RESULTS 

   Med.       Surg.   Obs.      Nsg.Ch.         Psy.     NCLEX   

Score   _____      _____ _____    _____ _____     _____   

Series   _____      _____ _____    _____ _____    _____   

Date of Exam  _____      _____ _____    _____ _____    _____    

How many times did the individual take the exam?  __________ 

Name and location of nursing program: __________________________________________________ 

Type of Program (Check one) _____PN _____ADN _____Diploma _____BSN ____Other  

Was school state-approved?  Yes _____ No _____ Year of Graduation: _______________________ 

 

All information above is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge: 

Signature ___________________________________ State _____________________________ 

Title _______________________________________ Date _____________________________ 

(BOARD SEAL)
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INFORMATION TO BE ADDED TO APPLICATION 

 

DATE________________  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER_______________ 

 

NAME ON APPLICATION_________________________________________________ 

 

TYPE OF APPLICATION ON FILE (Please check one): 

_____ Application or Rewrite Application for Licensure by Examination 

_____ Application for Licensure by Endorsement 

_____ Application for Reinstatement of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Renewal of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Advanced Practice Licensure or Prescriptive Authority Recognition 

_____ Other:____________________________________________________________ 

 

----------------------------------------------(DETACH HERE)--------------------------------------- 

 

INFORMATION TO BE ADDED TO APPLICATION 

 

DATE________________  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER_______________ 

 

NAME ON APPLICATION_________________________________________________ 

 

TYPE OF APPLICATION ON FILE (Please check one): 

_____ Application or Rewrite Application for Licensure by Examination 

_____ Application for Licensure by Endorsement 

_____ Application for Reinstatement of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Renewal of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Advanced Practice Licensure or Prescriptive Authority Recognition 

_____ Other:____________________________________________________________ 

 

-------------------------------------------------(DETACH HERE)------------------------------------ 

 

INFORMATION TO BE ADDED TO APPLICATION 

 

DATE________________  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER_______________ 

 

NAME ON APPLICATION_________________________________________________ 

 

TYPE OF APPLICATION ON FILE (Please check one): 

_____ Application or Rewrite Application for Licensure by Examination 

_____ Application for Licensure by Endorsement 

_____ Application for Reinstatement of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Renewal of a License, Certificate or Recognition 

_____ Application for Advanced Practice Licensure or Prescriptive Authority Recognition 

_____ Other:____________________________________________________________ 

 


